Pre-paid users: after update were you able to activate?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by VoodooDaddy, Sep 27, 2007.

  1. VoodooDaddy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    #1
    Ive gone through 5 pages of the big thread, still 15 pages to go. Ive read that after the update you have to re-activate your phone. I ask this because if you have prepaid you cant activate through itunes like everyone else. Will give you a message saying "this account cannot be used with the iPhone." Or thats what it used to say when I tried going from a 4gb to an 8gb.

    Or have they changed this? I just swapped out my 4gb for another one and when I got home with the new one it still ran through an activation process but I didnt have to do anything.
     
  2. cyclingplatypus macrumors 6502a

    cyclingplatypus

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Location:
    Earth
    #2
    No problem here, I updated and I'm still living in prepaidopia :D
     
  3. VoodooDaddy thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    #3
    Thanks for the confirm. Im up to page 12 on the big thread now, waiting for someone to confirm this for me :D
     
  4. chatster18 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    #4
    Same here! :cool:
     
  5. robk130 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
  6. 1994 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007

Share This Page