Premiere CS6 multi monitor set up

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by matteusclement, Nov 27, 2013.

1. matteusclement macrumors 65816

matteusclement

I have been editing with two monitors for a couple years now using CS6.

I typically use the 2nd monitor as my timeline monitor, freeing up space for the clip monitor and the time line. One is 24" and the 2nd is 21"

I can add one more monitor if it means that I can use it for something effective. I was thinking of using it in portrait mode with my Bin & effects window.

This set up would be for editing. I have yet to figure out a 3 monitor system for color correcting.

I would like to hear how you have your set ups and maybe even some photos.

I just want to have an efficient set up and I feel in my video editing that the more real estate the better.

2. handsome pete macrumors 68000

Honestly, its' really a matter of personal preference. What's efficient to you will not be efficient to someone else. Working with editors and motion artists over the years, I'm not sure I've ever encountered someone with the same screen layout. Everyone works differently.

Having said that, I've never used 3 monitors (unless you count a production monitor). But having more space is never a bad thing.

3. matteusclement thread starter macrumors 65816

matteusclement

Yeah, I know the extra real estate will be nice, I am just curious as to HOW I can use that extra space.

I was hoping to see other peoples set ups to get some ideas.

4. nateo200 macrumors 68030

nateo200