Preordering the iPhone 6 Plus - Shipping time

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Milese3, Sep 10, 2014.

1. Milese3 macrumors 6502

Hi, I plan to preorder the iPhone 6 Plus on Friday ~4 hours after the preorders open. I have no experience with preordering an iPhone before and therefore don't know what to expect.

Should I expect the device on launch day? A week later? Two weeks later?

How long should it take for an iPhone 6 Plus arrive after launch day if I preorder?

2. Dandrews524 macrumors 6502

Pre-order for delivery usually means release day delivery, so September 19th. I preordered the 4 and the 5 for delivery through my mobile carrier and they both arrived on release day. I live in NY and I see you are in the UK so I can not be certain that is how it works where you live. Hopefully that helped anyhow.

3. t0mat0 macrumors 603

t0mat0

At least 2 weeks later if you are ordering 4 hours after pre-order starts, if previous releases are similar.
    went to 2 weeks shipping within 2 hours.

4. Skoal macrumors 65816

No offense meant to the above forum member but this while true is only somewhat true. The fact is ordering a minute after preorders begin or 4 hours after doesn't guarantee anything. I've been through 4 pre orders and they were all different. I ordered my iPhone 5 late morning the day after pre orders began and received my phone on launch day long before many who ordered the moment pre orders started. These forums will be jam packed with folks fretting and asking questions that no one has the answer for. Just place your order as you wish, strap in and enjoy the ride!

The good news is I have received all of my iPhone's (when pre ordered) on launch day. In fact I received my iPhone 4 the day BEFORE launch day as did many others. Good luck. You'll be fine!

5. t0mat0 macrumors 603

t0mat0

No offence taken - once you're in the rough wave of deliveries, then when you get the device is dependent on the delivery service.