Pressure levels in Illustrator

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by ParanoidRobot18, Nov 24, 2007.

  1. ParanoidRobot18 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    #1
    Hello

    I have a Wacom tablet and it has pressure sensitivity, it works fine in Photoshop and other applications but what do I have to do to get it working in Illustrator? I have used different brushes but they don't work. When I had this installed in Windows Illustrator just did it automatically so I'm not sure what to do.

    Any help is appreciated, thanks.
     
  2. jerryrock macrumors 6502

    jerryrock

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Location:
    Amsterdam, NY
    #2
    In the brush options dialog box, you can set the diameter, roundness or angle to pressure or tilt to work with your stylus.
     
  3. sarah3585 macrumors regular

    sarah3585

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    #3
  4. jerryrock macrumors 6502

    jerryrock

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Location:
    Amsterdam, NY
    #4
    You need to be using the stylus on the tablet and you should be able to make the selection. If not, try resetting your Illustrator preferences.
     
  5. sarah3585 macrumors regular

    sarah3585

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    #5
    Thanks I went to the wacom site and downoaded the lastest driver and it sorted it out. I've only have the tablet for a month.
     

Share This Page