Preview EXIF no longer shows ISO with Nikon Files please help.

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by snerkler, Feb 7, 2016.

  1. snerkler macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    #1
    Hi,

    Since I upgraded to El Capitan last week if I open up an exported Nikon D750 file from Lightroom the preview EXIF no longer shows the ISO value for some reason, which is a bit frustrating. The ISO value is still displayed on my Olympus EM5-II and Sony RX100-III files though. Does anyone know why this is and if there's a solution? If I open up the Nikon RAW files the ISO value is there.

    Another strange thing is that when I open up the exported Nikon files in preview there's a slight stutter too, again no issue with the Olympus or Sony files.

    Any help appreciated.
     
  2. robgendreau macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #2
    What are you using to "open up" the files?

    And what is the "preview exif" as compared to regular exif info?
     
  3. snerkler thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    #3
    Thanks for the reply. I use preview that's built into Mac OS and so when I said Preview EXIF I just meant the EXIF that's displayed when you choose info when viewing an image in preview.
     
  4. JohnDS macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    #4
    Look in the EXIF for "Photographic Sensitivity". That should be the ISO.
     
  5. snerkler thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    #5
    Thanks, as I said that's missing since updating to El Capitan. Present for my Sony and Olympus, but not my Nikon. Done a bit more research into it and it looks like other Nikon users have found the same. I'd send apple some feedback on it but I can't find the link to the feedback submission form.
     
  6. Hughmac macrumors demi-god

    Hughmac

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    #6
    That's strange; I know it's of little use to you but Preview in my El Capitan shows ISO in the EXIF tab for both Nikon D300 and Coolpix P6000 files, and the photos I looked at were taken after upgrading from Mavericks.

    However I don't use Lightroom - I'm still using PhotoShop CS4.

    Cheers :)

    Hugh
     

Share This Page