Pro Drive by Trans Intl.

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by WoOdPiPeS, Aug 25, 2009.

  1. WoOdPiPeS macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    #1
    Hi all,
    have you tried two 2,5" hd inside a MacPro, mounted in one of these "Pro Drive" by Trans International? (I mean, used as a raid disk for FCP).
    And,... what do you think about 2 Crucial SSD used as scratch disk inside the ProDrive (instead the "standard" hd)?

    WP.
     
  2. WoOdPiPeS thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    #2
    So, nobody uses the PRo Drive? I guess it's not too successful...

    WP
     
  3. mperkins37 macrumors 6502a

    mperkins37

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #3
    I am looking at this:
    Mediasonic HFR2-S3B 4 Bay Raid Enclosure firewire 800, 400, E-sata, & USB 2.0. Supposed to be mac compatible & I found a place selling them for 199.00 + free shipping.
    Trying to find some feedback on them....
     
  4. TheStrudel macrumors 65816

    TheStrudel

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    #4
    There are Barefeats benchmarks using the ProDrive, and it's apparently pretty good. In a year or three I'm probably going to run two SSDs in one for a boot volume; people use it but I've never heard it mentioned here on the forums. Check it out on Barefeats, though.
     
  5. Flynnstone macrumors 65816

    Flynnstone

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Location:
    Cold beer land
    #5
    Trans intl...
    Strange website. Copyrights are for around 2003.
    Website appears very stale
     
  6. vansouza macrumors 68000

    vansouza

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Location:
    West Plains, MO USA Earth
    #6
    Good luck if you intend to boot it from an iMac. As the iMac reboots this unit powers down and misses the call to reboot. I wish I knew how to fix that..
     

Share This Page