Proactive not working in beta 8

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by linuxshoe, Aug 30, 2016.

  1. linuxshoe macrumors newbie

    linuxshoe

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Location:
    Italy
    #1
    Is proactive not working anymore for anybody in Beta 8? I don't even get the suggestion for the music app on the lock screen when plugging in headphones.
     
  2. stooovie macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
  3. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #3
    Works for me.

    Screenshot 1: before plugging in headphones

    Screenshot 2: after plugging in headphones
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Feenician macrumors 68040

    Feenician

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    #4
    Oh God. The "try again" in your screenshot will surely incite the "press butan is hard!" crowd ;)
     
  5. Lappen71 macrumors regular

    Lappen71

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    #5
  6. lagwagon, Aug 30, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2016

    lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #6
    Hahaha, that's what happens when you take a lock screen screenshot with an unregistered finger.
    --- Post Merged, Aug 30, 2016 ---
    Yes it is part of the proactive features. Suggesting the Music app in the bottom left corner when plugging in headphones. Which is where Proactive suggested apps appear on the lock screen and what the OP asked specifically. Music.)
     
  7. dcp10 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
  8. imaginex20 macrumors 65816

    imaginex20

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #8
    Proactive and suggested apps did not work for me either.

    I had to do the following:
    1. Back up phone in iTunes
    2. Install Xcode 8
    3. Restored phone
    4. Restored from backup
    5. Reset all settings

    This fixed it for me. I get suggested apps on the lock screen based on location and music app suggested when connected to headphones and Bluetooth
     
  9. Lappen71 macrumors regular

    Lappen71

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    #9
    Yes i did and proactive looks like this for me.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Natya Sadella macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2016
  11. linuxshoe thread starter macrumors newbie

    linuxshoe

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Location:
    Italy
    #11
    It has started working again out of the blue today. I simply did nothing, let's hope it stays that way. Thank you all for the replies :)
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page