Problem: Cms Website Blurriness

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by tberglun, Sep 12, 2008.

1. tberglun macrumors newbie

I am a print designer taking on the task of creating a cms website. So far so good, very easy to do, However....

I am putting most of the site together by just dropping in jpeg images on to the pages rather than working in html (which i dont know at all). The entire site looks great (for a beginner) on my mac, but....

Whenever customers view the page on a PC the text on the images become too blurry to read and the pictures look terrible. Please, does anyone know what I can do to fix this?

2. angelwatt Moderator emeritus

angelwatt

Windows and Macs display text differently and since you stuck the text in the images, the Windows people are viewing the text the way you do, but is not familiar for them. I'd suggest not placing text in images, if that's a option for you so you can avoid this problem. Though I may be on the wrong thinking here. If you supplied the image I could have a better idea.

3. jdl8422 macrumors 6502

jdl8422

you said you are building a cms. Is this a cms style design or a functional cms? You said building the cms is easy, but you cant code in html? I'm not trying to be rude, just trying to understand what exactly you are doing and trying to do. Post some screen shots or jpegs of what you are working on. Thanks

4. tberglun thread starter macrumors newbie

I must rephrase... I'm not building a cms website just using a previously made template...

Because I am not familiar with html I am unable to make the site look as I envision it.. Because of my lacking knowledge, I am taking a shortcut and making the elements of the page all pictures (the pictures include images as well as text).. So more or less the site is just a series of collages from page to page...

I just need to know if there is a way to save or adjust the images so they will be clear on both mac and pc...

Thank you guys for your help!