Problem installing Plex - Need Help

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by Nahmeanz, Jan 23, 2012.

  1. Nahmeanz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    #1
    Hi,

    I jail broke my Apple TV using SeasonPass and tried to install Plex. I went thru all of the instructions but now my Apple TV seems like it just keeps resetting. What should I do?
     
  2. craigsharp macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    #2
    That happened to me the first time too... you need to install the beta for ATV2... I'll try and find the link...

    ----------

    This is for 4.4.4 seas0npass

    http://forums.plexapp.com/index.php/topic/34029-09-beta-releases/

    You will need to re-jailbreak the atv2 and then follow the instructions... worked like a charm for me....
     
  3. maturola, Jan 24, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2012

    maturola macrumors 68040

    maturola

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #3
    If you are running lastest firmware you need to install the Beta no the current release.

    SSH into the Apple tv and run

    Code:
    * apt-get remove com.plex.client-plugin
    * apt-get update
    * apt-get install com.plex.client-plugin=0.0.9.0.0-312c11b0
     
  4. Nahmeanz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    #4
    Thanks guys,

    How stable is the beta? Have you run into any problems?
     
  5. maturola macrumors 68040

    maturola

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #5
    No issues here (so far)
     
  6. milbournosphere macrumors 6502a

    milbournosphere

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #6
    I follow the stable channel and updated to 0.8.3 last night with no issues. 0.8.2 is known to have issues with 4.2 firmware on the apple tv...what firmware level are you on?
     
  7. craigsharp macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    #7
    The only thing I can see that is broken or I just haven't figured out how to get it to work is the plex remote on my iphone 4... I'm running the latest beta also...
     

Share This Page