Problem receiving texts on GM

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by MEJHarrison, Sep 10, 2014.

1. MEJHarrison macrumors 6502a

So yesterday, I upgraded to the GM release. Did a clean install. While testing, everything seems fine except for one thing. I can text my girlfriend, but don't get any of her texts in return.

I'm on AT&T, she's on T-Mobile
    I have an iPhone 5, she has a Galaxy S5
    She gets all my messages, I get none of hers
    It works fine with other T-Mobile people, even those on her plan
    It works fine with everyone else I've tested with
    This started last night (sometimes our messages get "stuck", but never for this long)

I'm a new iOS developer as of a few months ago, so this is a legit install. I also never messed with any of the betas, so this is my first iOS8 install. And for those really picky people, yes I'm a developer (~25 years now) and understand what "beta" and "GM" and such mean.

Any ideas?

2. Stuke00 macrumors 68000

Being a developer doesn't matter for the GM. Just to download it easier. Has she deleted the message thread on her phone and sent a new one? Try deleting the thread on yours too if there is one. Try rebooting both phones. Do you get the texts on your other devices?

3. MEJHarrison thread starter macrumors 6502a

Every year I follow these beta forums quite closely. You might say that being a developer doesn't matter for the GM, but I've seen enough people get their heads ripped off around here that it seemed prudent to just get that out up front. Not everyone is as forgiving around here as you are. :p

She has NOT deleted the thread on her phone and started a new one. I'll have her try that. I'll delete mine as well.

I know for certain I've rebooted, but I'll do that again and have her do the same.