Problem Syncing Notes

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by danw13335, Oct 13, 2011.

  1. danw13335 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    #1
    One of the things I was looking forward to for iCloud was syncing my notes across my iPad and iPhone. But all the notes on my iPhone are stored in "On my iPhone" in the accounts list in Notes.app, while the iCloud "account" remains empty. Is there a way to fix this short of manually copying and pasting each note from one account to the other?
     
  2. kas23 macrumors 603

    kas23

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    #2
    Has anyone figured this out yet? My Notes are not syncing either. Everything else worked perfectly.
     
  3. tuyentalent macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    #3
    Mine works perfectly. Just need to enable mail & notes in iCloud setting. So notes would be synced with iCloud and pushed to all my devices.
     
  4. danw13335 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    #4
    Well, I didn't actually figure it out. Google proved useless, so I just copied the contents of each note, and then pasted it into a new note in the iCloud account. I only had about 13 notes, so it wasn't a big deal, though still annoying. If you have more than that then I don't know.

    Seems like Notes should be the easiest thing for iCloud to handle :/
     
  5. JackWood macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    #5
    I am having the same issue.

    Any new Note I create are sync'd across iCloud, but I really want all my old iPad and iPhone notes to sync as well.

    Is there a solution other than the copy and paste method that is mentioned above?
     
  6. pnsoc513 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    #6
    Problem Syncing Notes

    settings/general/Mail,Contacts, Calendars:
    Under Accounts: Make sure you have same accounts on all devices and ensure that settings are exactly the same for each. Make sure that "Notes" is set to "on" for the account that you use "notes" on. It took me a while to figure it out but I got it to work in the end.
     

Share This Page