Problem when trying to go back to 1.1.1

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by j3nsen, Dec 13, 2007.

  1. j3nsen macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    #1
    So I have a new iTouch with 1.1.2 installed on it. I downloaded the 1.1.1 firmware to my computer, renamed the .zip to .ipsw, all of that. Now, when I get my iTouch to the restore screen in iTunes I get a weird problem. I select the 1.1.1 file, and it starts to install, then at the very end it gets an error.. From that point on, my iPod's screen is just white and won't do anything until I click Restore & Update, which makes it update to 1.1.2.

    Anybody have this issue? I've searched all over but don't have any luck.

    edit: Sorry, should've posted this to iPod Hacking forum. Feel free to move!
     
  2. manram24 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    #2
    are ya dumb

    ur not supposed to rename it just unzip it and a new file will come up thats called something .ipsw

    do not rename it just unzip
     
  3. derryquinn macrumors 6502

    derryquinn

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
  4. j3nsen thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    #4
    I know that, it's easier typing iTouch as opposed to iPod Touch though. Obviously you still knew what it was.

    Thanks for the help though. /sarcasm
     
  5. derryquinn macrumors 6502

    derryquinn

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    #5
    Sorry...

    i just hate when ppl call it an iTouch, they even said it on our national broadcaster (RTÉ)
     
  6. samh004 macrumors 68020

    samh004

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Location:
    Australia
    #6
    While we're on that point, "touch" is lowercase :p

    iPod touch
     

Share This Page