Problem with Adium connecting to MSN

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by hollerz, Oct 27, 2007.

  1. hollerz macrumors 6502a

    hollerz

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Location:
    Durham, UK
    #1
    I'm having a problem getting Adium 1.1.3 to connect to MSN under Leopard. It keeps trying to connect for ages but never actually does, eventually giving me a "Reading Error" message. I did a clean install of Leopard and Adium was the first thing I installed.

    Any Ideas?
     
  2. camelludo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    #2
  3. Scarlet Fever macrumors 68040

    Scarlet Fever

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Location:
    Bookshop!
    #3
    I'm having the same problem, and I had a look at that page, but can't find what i need to do.

    How do I fix this problem?
     
  4. Objectivist-C macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    #4
    The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 1 characters.
     
  5. iMacBook macrumors 6502a

    iMacBook

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Location:
    Down by the bay.
    #5
    Does it spit back something like, "It can't connect or whatever?"
     
  6. Scarlet Fever macrumors 68040

    Scarlet Fever

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Location:
    Bookshop!
    #6
    worked. Thanks!
     
  7. benbacardi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    #7
    I know this is a long time afterwards, but I'm having the same problem and none of the fixes I can find online (the DNS etc, the using HTTP method etc) work. This is really annoying as my MSN account is quite important!!
     
  8. adityashah1989 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    #8
    I have the same problem and my version is 1.3.4. would appreciate some help. Cheers.
     

Share This Page