Problem with Aperture

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by Doylem, Apr 24, 2016.

  1. Doylem macrumors 68040

    Doylem

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wherever I hang my hat...
    #1
    Aperture is playing up. I'm trying to send a pic from Aperture to Photoshop Elements, as I normally do. Now, suddenly, I'm getting this dialogue box. Any ideas??

    [​IMG]
     
  2. neutrino23 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Location:
    SF Bay area
    #2
    I don't recall seeing that error. Does it only happen for that one image? Maybe something has become corrupted? If it is happening for all images then that is a different issue.
     
  3. Doylem thread starter macrumors 68040

    Doylem

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wherever I hang my hat...
    #3
    It just started today. I checked out the Aperture preference,
    Thanks for the response. I think it might be something to do with the external drive (a quick google suggests that I'm not the only one to get this error message.

    Wouldn't it be helpful if some of these error messages also included some suggestions about what may have gone wrong? Grumble, grumble, grumble...
     
  4. Ish macrumors 68000

    Ish

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Location:
    UK
    #4
    Yes it would! I take it there's no new equipment involved?
     
  5. neutrino23 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Location:
    SF Bay area
    #5
    You could try to repair the drive. In the Finder copy that image file to the desktop and try to process it there.
     

Share This Page