Problem with AppTapp 3.0 and firmware 1.02

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by djaikon, Oct 19, 2007.

  1. djaikon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    #1
    I have an iPhone with 1.02 firmware, unlocked with Anysim. I just opened up Installer.app and noticed there was an update for the application...so I downloaded and installed it and now once I enter the Installer.app I can't go back to my home screen. When I hit the home button, the title bar turns black like it's going back to the home screen but it stays on the installer page. I tried going to the uninstall page but there's no option to uninstall, just reinstall. Help!
     
  2. Bernie-Mac macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Sin City, NV
  3. djaikon thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    #3
    It's always the simplest thing. Thanks, worked like a charm.
     
  4. Bernie-Mac macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Sin City, NV
    #4
    Glad to hear it:)
     
  5. SheepNutz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Kantuckee
    #5
    Mine did the same thing, only I didn't even get the black screen. It just refused to leave installer. One quick reboot and I was good to go.
     
  6. flyingdoctor macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #6
    Well, mine is gone completely. Same as above. It told me there was a new version 3 (I think it is a beta because there was small b after the version number). I said yes to update. When it finished it reset and the icon was gone. All the apps that I installed were still there but no installer icon. I did a full reset and restart but nothing.... bummer. I'm running 1.02
     
  7. rainmanbk macrumors 6502

    rainmanbk

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Location:
    Southington, CT
    #7
    This may be a stupid question, but did you scroll to the bottom of your Springboard? when you install the new update, it moves the icon to the end of the list.. It may be there...
     
  8. Hopstretch macrumors regular

    Hopstretch

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    #8
    It's definitely flaky on my 1.02 phone. Hangs occasionally, crashes. Do like the redesign, though. Guess I just found a good reason to upgrade.
     
  9. flyingdoctor macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #9
    My springboard wouldn't scroll. In the end I just reinstalled the original version and got the icon back. It tells me i have version 3 installed but I can't find it. Oh well. Old version works fine.
     
  10. David357 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    #10
    Please Help

    i have version 1.1.1 and i downloaded any SIM and put my friends T- mobile sim card and now i cant call or restore or use internet and then i put in mine but it still wont work them i put his back in and it still wont work also then i put in mine agian and guess wat it still wont work when my sim card is in the computer says its not and also i put the sim card in the RIGHT WAY idk wat happened




    PLEASE HELP I BEG OF U
     

Share This Page