Problem with Launchpad Icons

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by moochoolgan, Aug 11, 2014.

  1. moochoolgan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2014
  2. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #2
    So, you have apps grouped in folders? What's the issue?
     
  3. moochoolgan thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2014
    #3
    Yes I have grouped folders. Please, see my attached photo. Folders and icons from folders in launchbad is blach and white as old tv scene.
     
  4. asriznet macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Location:
    Singapore
    #4
    it looks like the icon is distorted when grouped in folders.

    Well, submit a feedback using the feedback assistant.

    It's a beta release, so these minor issues are expected...
     
  5. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #5
    Agreed, it needs to be reported,but as long as you can access the apps then I'd just wait for the next release.
     
  6. moochoolgan thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2014
  7. asriznet macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Location:
    Singapore
    #7
    If you have an option to turn off automatic graphic switching, try that...

    It might prolly fix it but definitely not a long term solution.
     
  8. moochoolgan thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2014
    #8
    unfortunately no
     
  9. asriznet macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Location:
    Singapore
    #9
    My copy of OS X 10.10 does not have this issue, with or without automatic graphic switched on.

    Is this user-specific or system wide? Does it happen on another user account?
    Have you done SMC Reset + NVRAM reset?
     
  10. MacGizmo macrumors 6502a

    MacGizmo

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Location:
    Arizona
    #10
    Beta. B.E.T.A. BEEEETTTAAAA!

    Use the Feedback app. Looks like a low-end video card issue, or corrupted NVRAM.
     
  11. airlied macrumors regular

    airlied

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    #11
    Omg I get the exactly same issue here, it happens since DP4 and a reboot won't fix it. You have to reinstall the os Nd pray not happening again. I hope dp6 will fix it.
     

Share This Page