problem with lion on ios

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by omar4578, Sep 20, 2011.

  1. omar4578, Sep 20, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2011

    omar4578 macrumors regular

    omar4578

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    SoCal
    #1
    ok, so my dumb***, goes on and i install the LION OS on my phone just as it is advertised on the ios blog of MR...now im stuck on a screen after i restarted the springboard on accident while the "installation screens" were doing stuff on my phone...im stuck on the "log in lock screen" now and if i press any button, it reacts, but it doesnt respond...im just stuck on the same dark gray page with a lion in the center, then after 4-5 sec it just locks up, and i have to wake my phone again...any idea on how to remove it and re-try the installation, or in any case make my phone back to normal?
     
  2. troop231 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    #2
    Why would you want "Lion" on an iPhone anyways?
     
  3. omar4578 thread starter macrumors regular

    omar4578

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    SoCal
    #3
    sigh, ive done so much crap to my phone, its just for ****** and giggles i guess, but now i kinda want my phone back... you have to admit though, that theme is rather impressive
     
  4. ap3604 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    #4
    Agreed. It's the best theme I've ever seen on an iPhone before. Can't wait to put it on my iPhone 5 :)
     
  5. troop231 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    #5
    It looks horrible for a touch friendly interface.
     
  6. omar4578 thread starter macrumors regular

    omar4578

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    SoCal
    #6
    wait till a newer version comes out, i just bought this crap for 3.50 and now im literally LOCKED in the lock screen...any help anyone?!

    ----------

    it is rather small but the idea was well worth trying on my phone for $3.50...
    total fail in the end if i can even get it to work
     
  7. troop231 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    #7
    Try putting your phone into DFU mode.
     
  8. omar4578 thread starter macrumors regular

    omar4578

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    SoCal
    #8
    wouldnt i have to re-install my ios? thats what im trying to avoid, since ill lose all my current stuff, since i dont back up on itunes...
     
  9. Kyotoma macrumors 68000

    Kyotoma

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Carnegie and Ontario
    #9
    Looks like you lost it already anyway, better to have a useable phone than not.

    DFU restore and rejailbreak.
     
  10. wpotere Guest

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    #10

    Dude, first rule of thumb when you want to play is to make sure you have a solid backup of your data. You have likely lost it.
     
  11. LSUtigers03 macrumors 68020

    LSUtigers03

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    #11
     
  12. omar4578 thread starter macrumors regular

    omar4578

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    SoCal
    #12
    yea i guess so...sigh...

    ----------




    thats what i said too, but the app to download it is free, but then you have to pay for all the themes integrated in that app
     
  13. LSUtigers03 macrumors 68020

    LSUtigers03

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    #13
    I had a feeling that no one would just give away a theme like that for free.
     
  14. macingman macrumors 68020

    macingman

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    #14
    I've found it quite useable. It works alright and i can press buttons accurately.
     
  15. omar4578 thread starter macrumors regular

    omar4578

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    SoCal
    #15
    how did you get it to work? you must have an iphone 4 or sumthin huh?
     
  16. macingman macrumors 68020

    macingman

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    #16
    Yes I have an iPhone 4. To install it you need iFile, once you install it with iFile it is pretty straight forward to install the instructions come up on the screen. If you don't have a iPhone 4 or iPod Touch 4 you should get the SD version also.
     

Share This Page