Problem with my time capsule

Discussion in 'macOS' started by HSJR, Apr 26, 2009.

  1. HSJR macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    #1
    Hi all

    I have problem with my time capsule. Today I made a factory reset for it & suddenly my computer could not detect it. Any solution? or ideas?


    thanks in advance
     
  2. kindablue09 macrumors regular

    kindablue09

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    #2
    Did you try going to system preferences and clicking on the time machine icon? You should be able to set it up from there
     
  3. HSJR thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    #3
    I've tried, the problem that my mac can not find my time capsule.
     
  4. pit29 macrumors 6502a

    pit29

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Location:
    The Golden State
    #4
    Maybe that's a stupid question, but are you trying to connect wirelessly? Since you reset the TC, there's no wireless network enabled at the moment. Try using an ethernet cable...
     
  5. deboni macrumors member

    deboni

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Location:
    Oakland, CA
    #5
    Try the Airport Utility - it should be able to help you.

    If the TC still can't be detected, check whether your wired and/or wireless Ethernet are functional.

    Tom
     

Share This Page