Problem with my webcam

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by mariexd, Sep 4, 2010.

  1. mariexd Guest

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    #1
    I just bought Live Cam Socialize HD webcam. I have an iMac. I looked online and it said it is compatible with mac, so I decided to buy it. I plugged it in, but it doesn't work. Am I doing something wrong? What do I do after I plug the webcam in? How to I make it record my video to post it online or even take pictures.
     
  2. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    iMac is the name given to various computer models from Apple since 1998. Beyond that, you give absolutely no information about your computer or your software. Did you select your new webcam as your video source?
     
  3. mariexd thread starter Guest

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    #3
    You asked if I selected webcam as a video source, I didn't do that. I don't even know how to do that.

    All I did was connect the webcam to the usb port, and that's it. I have no idea what to do next to make it work. Please tell me what I have to do, because I have no idea.
     
  4. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    You need an application that is capable of recording video. QuickTime Pro is one such application. You may choose your video source from each such application's Preferences.
     

Share This Page