Problem with photos on 2G

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Vegastouch, Jun 26, 2009.

  1. Vegastouch macrumors 603

    Vegastouch

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #1
    When i take a picture it doesnt get saved to my camera roll. It actually shows as the last picture taken when you first go on the camera roll when they are small but when i touch to look at the whole roll in the bigger mode, the pictures ive taken since the 3.0 upgrade dont show up in the roll.

    Anybody else have this problem? What did you do and what are my options?
     
  2. Vegastouch thread starter macrumors 603

    Vegastouch

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #2
    Do i have to do the whole redsn0w process again and hope it works? Anybody know a solution? Everything else is working fine except for a few apps i had before that apparently arent up to speed.
     
  3. Vegastouch thread starter macrumors 603

    Vegastouch

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #3
    Swirly MMS 2 now works again for the 2G on 3.0 I had to delete Icy because it was making Cydia not work very well and it would shut off instead of load so that is going good now and so is Swirly.
    My ONLY issue now is my newly taken photos will not show in my camera roll when i try to view them in screen size. Man this really bugs me since everything else is working good.
     
  4. Vegastouch thread starter macrumors 603

    Vegastouch

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #4
    If nobody else is having this problem id at least like to know so that way id know i have to do the procedure over again if there is no other fix for it.
     
  5. foob macrumors 6502

    foob

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    #5
    I had something similar happen once and I fixed it by resetting the the directory permissions. I think it can be done under More > extras in SBSettings, or probably in BossPrefs too.
     
  6. Vegastouch thread starter macrumors 603

    Vegastouch

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #6
    From Cydia or within the Phone? I dont see a "more" section in the settings.
     

Share This Page