Problem with ReFit

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by transblack, Jul 12, 2011.

  1. transblack macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    #1
    I don't know whether i installed the software Refit well

    but it doesn't Start up directly or my laptop does not boot from it , i just can open its Menu by holding key option and Choose ( mac ) than it would show its menu up ( Refit menu )


    My problem is i need this menu to be showing up Directly or my laptop start by this interface

    is there any Code that i can add it on Terminal or Somehow :) ?

    or adjust something someplace on startUp
     
  2. fhall1 macrumors 68040

    fhall1

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Location:
    (Central) NY State of mind
    #2
    I never had much luck with rEFIt...sometimes on reboot it would show up, sometimes not, I finally uninstalled it.
     
  3. ilkevinli macrumors 6502

    ilkevinli

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Location:
    NYC
    #3
    Refit has always worked great for me including running on a 2011 MacBook Pro. Did you follow the directions ? Did you exexcute the commands in terminal ?
     
  4. Hey Jude macrumors 6502a

    Hey Jude

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Location:
    Florida
    #4
    I have been using REFIT for the past six months on my three laptops, and the application has worked almost flawlessly --- one odd instance in which it did not launch, but otherwise smooth sailing.
     

Share This Page