Problem with upad app on my iPad 3

swapna81

macrumors member
Original poster
Mar 11, 2008
61
0
When I open the upad app and open any notes , the whole page breaks into a grid. I tried the available options but no use..
Attached is the picture.

I did uninstall it and installed again,restarted my iPad but still....no use.
Let me what to do,please.
 

Attachments


firesleuth

macrumors newbie
Mar 16, 2012
1
0
Same Here

Exact same issue. Please advise if a solution is found. I have emailed the developer.
 

Manilae

macrumors newbie
Nov 19, 2010
17
0
Got the same problem like u guys and have allready emailed the developer. No answer yet but i think they will fix this.
 

hogtide56

macrumors newbie
Jan 2, 2009
2
0
same problem

I assume it is because of the higher res screen on the new iPad, but it is still very annoying. Hopefully a fix soon!
 

DrMotownMac

macrumors 6502
Jul 11, 2008
305
127
Michigan
What's annoying about this is not so much that UPAD needs an update as it is that the company doesn't even acknowledge our e-mails or post something on their website or in their FAQs. At least show us you're AWARE of the problem! Looks like I'll be using Note Taker HD for a while, because I am NOT switching back to my first generation iPad for this app which is easily replaceable.
 

hacard

macrumors newbie
Mar 18, 2012
1
0
Migrate to Note Taker

I am having the same issue. I have a lot of notes on UPAD, how can i move them to Note Taker HD?
 

Manilae

macrumors newbie
Nov 19, 2010
17
0
Hi, there!
Thank you for choosing UPAD.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience.
Next update for supporting the new iPAD’s retina display will be available within a few days.
Please wait for a while and update your UPAD.

If you have any further, please contact us again.
We will do our best to offer you the better service.
Thank you so much.

Best Regards,
UPAD.
Got this today from them. So its just a matter of time till it runs again like it should :)
 

khakiman

macrumors member
Sep 26, 2009
45
15
Same Problem

I hope the update is soon. I have all my notes on it for work. :mad:
 

DrMotownMac

macrumors 6502
Jul 11, 2008
305
127
Michigan
Got this today from them. So its just a matter of time till it runs again like it should :)
A few red flags in that message you (and I) received from them:

1) "Please wait for a while and update your UPAD." A while??? What does that mean???

2) "If you have any further, please contact us again." Any further complaints? Any further questions? Any further reasons to purchase another product? Is PockeySoft a one-man-show, made up of a man who doesn't speak English or know how to proofread his e-mails? Does this kind of response instill confidence?

3) "We will do our best to offer you the better service." The better service? Are you kidding me? See #2.

I now imagine the PockeySoft company is one Asian (from Asia, NOT Asian-American) high school student who's "offices" are located in his parents' basement, and he works on his software updates in between games of Angry Birds and marathon sessions of World of Warcraft.

Where are the comments in the App Store explaining the incompatibility with the new iPad? How about on the "company" website or support site?

I understand that Apple is trying to encourage lone programmers to start their own companies and sell their software through the App Store. But don't you think with the rumored strict guidelines Apple imposes on the developers in order to ensure a positive user experience, they would either push PockeySoft along or kick them out of the App Store for selling this substandard software? If I wanted crappy and incompatible software, I'd be using an Android tablet instead of the new iPad. Come on, man!! Get it together and fix UPAD already!!
 

ljenkins46

macrumors newbie
Mar 24, 2012
1
0
App store is not checking for compatibility

Just downloaded this app using my iPad HD. App store is happy to take my money and download an app that is not compatible with the device I am using for the download. Anyone know how to have it removed and get a refund?
 

Aghousewright

macrumors newbie
Mar 27, 2012
1
0
It is still doing it upad!!!

It is the end of March and my app is still useless...worked fine on 2nd gen....get it done Upad!:mad:
 

Healz

macrumors newbie
Mar 29, 2012
12
6
A few red flags in that message you (and I) received from them:

1) "Please wait for a while and update your UPAD." A while??? What does that mean???

2) "If you have any further, please contact us again." Any further complaints? Any further questions? Any further reasons to purchase another product? Is PockeySoft a one-man-show, made up of a man who doesn't speak English or know how to proofread his e-mails? Does this kind of response instill confidence?

3) "We will do our best to offer you the better service." The better service? Are you kidding me? See #2.

I now imagine the PockeySoft company is one Asian (from Asia, NOT Asian-American) high school student who's "offices" are located in his parents' basement, and he works on his software updates in between games of Angry Birds and marathon sessions of World of Warcraft.

Where are the comments in the App Store explaining the incompatibility with the new iPad? How about on the "company" website or support site?

I understand that Apple is trying to encourage lone programmers to start their own companies and sell their software through the App Store. But don't you think with the rumored strict guidelines Apple imposes on the developers in order to ensure a positive user experience, they would either push PockeySoft along or kick them out of the App Store for selling this substandard software? If I wanted crappy and incompatible software, I'd be using an Android tablet instead of the new iPad. Come on, man!! Get it together and fix UPAD already!!

DrMotownMac,

I agree, completely, with each of your comments!! They are spot on!
 

a1harley

macrumors newbie
Mar 30, 2012
1
0
Update is in!!!

UPAD/App store just released an update for the IPAD3. you can see the screen now but still doesn't seem quite right. My letters don't show up in the writin pane - they show up on the screen though.