Problems installing leopard on my 15" probook

Discussion in 'macOS' started by demonstuff, Dec 1, 2008.

  1. demonstuff macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    #1
    Im trying to reinstall Leopard on my MacBook Pro 15" 2ghz 667mhz but I don,t have the discs for this model and Im using discs from a early 2008 macbook pro 17" 2.6ghz 800mhz but it they dont work. Does anybody know if there is a known issue. I loaded the discs with the C button pressed and a pop up window says that they will not work on this hardware.

    I could guess what the answer is but I want sombody to confirm this for me please

    Kind Regards

    dem:confused:
     
  2. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #2
    Restore discs are machine specific. So they will not work with machines that are not the spec of the machine they were supplied with.
     
  3. rychencop macrumors 65816

    rychencop

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    http://www.northaugusta.net/
    #3
    call apple and see if it's possible to still get disks for your machine. i doubt it though.
     
  4. demonstuff thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    #4
    cheers for the fast reply , that was my guess, I used my discs from my powerbook to upgrade various macs without any problems before mac went to intel.... if anybody has more info that would be cool... cheers.:confused:
     
  5. crees! macrumors 68000

    crees!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Location:
    MD/VA/DC
    #5
    Your options are to get the factory discs for your model or purchase a retail copy of Leopard.
     

Share This Page