Problems recording video with the 6+, WTH is going on?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by kappaknight, Dec 3, 2014.

  1. kappaknight macrumors 68000

    kappaknight

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    #1
    On multiple occasions now, I'll record a video and the phone will just quit after about 10 to 15 seconds. This makes the phone pretty much unusable for capturing key moments. Anyone experienced this have a fix?
     
  2. MEJHarrison macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    #2
    I've not really had that problem. My videos have been just fine. Might want to take it to Apple.
     
  3. Ibaorus macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    #3
    As usual, try doing a restore, if that fails to solve the problem, then you should go to Apple Store and let them check your phone.
     
  4. Bahroo macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    #4
    Try a hard reset, hold home and lock button until phone turns off
     
  5. p3ntyne macrumors 6502

    p3ntyne

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
  6. Shikaka macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
  7. kappaknight thread starter macrumors 68000

    kappaknight

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    #7
    Yeah - it is set at 60fps. I haven't figured out how to change that yet.

    ----------


    There's definitely enough space on the phone. Still lose to 100gbs empty.
     
  8. lordofthereef macrumors G5

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #8
    When you say "quits", what is actually happening?

    In guessing the app crashes to the springboard? If that's the case and a hard reset doesn't fix it I would set up the phone as new. If that still doesn't fix it it's time for s trip to apple.
     
  9. Shikaka macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    #9
    I've had two 6+ phones that both froze/crashed while using the camera with 60fps enabled. Try turning off 60fps in settings and see if that doesn't make a difference?

    I don't think it's a space issue. Just a bug with the 60fps setting (for some phones).

    By the way… 60fps is disabled by default.
     

Share This Page