problems viewing a dreamweaver designed site in internet explorer

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by richardedalton, Jan 14, 2009.

1. richardedalton macrumors newbie

Hi

I have created a site using dreamweaver but it is not viewing right when viewed with internet explorer! Can anyone help me with this,I think there is a problem with the code, can some one take a look at the code and help me with a fix??

please bear in mind i am a designer and this is my first website,html is my weakness that why i use dreamweaver.
    any help is much appreciated,
    the website is

http//www.energycerts.biz

Thanks

[Moderator note: duplicate threads were merged.]

2. angelwatt Moderator emeritus

angelwatt

There's a number of validation issues, some small, but others are more of a problem, like tags not being where they are aloud. Such as using td tags, but no table tag, that's simply nonsense. So you need to work over the HTML structure essentially and make it valid, then see where that gets you.

3. brisbaneguy29 macrumors 6502

brisbaneguy29

The code looks a mess. Did dreamweaver really produce all the code? Or is some pasted in? There are <td> and <tr> tags without enclosing <table> tags, I can also see near the bottom you close the body tags, insert more styles, close the head tag for the second time, even though it wasn't opened again, add a second body tag, but then don't close this.

This is a real mess, I am not surprised IE is having issues. I can see Safari and Firefox on the MAC seem ok, but I am not at all surprised IE says NO!

4. richardedalton thread starter macrumors newbie

thanks angel watt, will start working on the code,:)
    Internet explorer bites the big one!:apple:

5. SrWebDeveloper macrumors 68000

SrWebDeveloper