Problems with 1.1.3 and SFTP

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by gomobel, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. gomobel macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #1
    Hello

    I've just uploaded to 1.1.3 and reinstalled everything. Then, i tried accesing the iPhone from Transmit, but no way. Later, I realised that the Open SSH was not installed, so I installed that.

    Then from NetServices, i can see SSH "ON" but with Transmit, still impossible to access the Phone.

    I write my IP, root as username and either alpine or dottie as passwords, but none of them work (trying to access by SFTP port 22, as I did before w/1.1.1)

    Any ideas?

    Thank you very much

    Fernando
     
  2. pacmania1982 macrumors 6502a

    pacmania1982

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    #2
    Re: Problems with 1.1.3 and SFTP

    Hey:

    I've just upgraded to 1.1.3 - you need to use the ID of mobile and the password should be alpine

    hope this helps

    pac
     
  3. gomobel thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #3
    I use the IP that i get from Net Services or Settings apps, and "alpine" as password, but always get an error.

    Is there any Open SSH fix or something?
     
  4. pacmania1982 macrumors 6502a

    pacmania1982

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    #4
    One other thing I got was a problem with the ssh key.

    Open terminal, and do ls -a in your home folder - this should list a folder called .ssh - cd into that and do rm known_hosts, then cd ..

    This deletes the private, then try connecting back again

    pac
     
  5. gomobel thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #5
    Excuse me....what?

    Could you please explain this a little easier? Which terminal? Mac or iPhone's?
     
  6. pacmania1982 macrumors 6502a

    pacmania1982

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    #6
    Terminal on your Mac

    The .ssh folder is on your hard drive and you need to remove it

    Monty-MacBook-pro:~ rich$ cd .ssh
    Monty-MacBook-pro:.ssh rich$ rm known_hosts
    Monty-MacBook-pro:.ssh rich$ cd ..
    Monty-MacBook-pro:~ rich$ rmdir .ssh

    then try again with Cyberduck or Terminal (ssh mobile@iphonesipaddress)

    pac
     
  7. gomobel thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #7
    It worked!!! Thanks! Thank you very much, really
     
  8. pacmania1982 macrumors 6502a

    pacmania1982

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
  9. gomobel thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #9
    Thnat may be asking too much...but...would you take a look to that, please?

    Thanks again
     
  10. LoneWolf121188 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Location:
    Longmont, CO
    #10
    How did you manage to install Open SSH? Installer.app keeps crashing when I try to install it...
     
  11. iDean360 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    #11
    Same thing happens to me, I cant SSH into the phone with Terminal or Cyberduck, and I tried to delete .ssh with cd in Terminal, it didnt help (it deleted the folder) but it didnt help... any other ideas?
     
  12. rohitbaba macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    #12
    please help

    HI when i type rm known_hosts it tells me there

    dev-s-macbook-pro-15:~ Dev$ cd .ssh
    dev-s-macbook-pro-15:.ssh Dev$ rm known_hosts
    rm: known_hosts: No such file or directory
    dev-s-macbook-pro-15:.ssh Dev$

    after this point i can't go any further

    can you please help

    thanks, please email me on dhaval.natu@gmail.com
     

Share This Page