Problems with Airport Admin Utility

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by nickyj182, Jul 29, 2007.

  1. nickyj182 macrumors regular

    nickyj182

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Location:
    Morehead, KY
    #1
    Im using Airport Admin Utility 4.23, and every time I run it, and double click on my router (Graphite Airport Base Station) it says "Airport Admin utility was unable to read the configuration of the selected base station. An error occurred while reading the configuration."

    How in the hell do I get into my AirPort to change settings? Im wanning to password protect it. Can I get newer Admin Utility? Any ideas? Thanks!
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    Have you tried resetting your AirPort base station? It tells you how to do this in the manual. :)
     
  3. nickyj182 thread starter macrumors regular

    nickyj182

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Location:
    Morehead, KY
    #3
    Yes I have, but it still doesn't allow me access thru Airport Admin Utility.
     
  4. devman macrumors 65816

    devman

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    AU
    #4
    I'm on a newer machine and it only has the new airport utility (so I can't check this) but wasn't there a separate/different admin program for the graphite base station. I may be remembering this wrong though.
     
  5. nickyj182 thread starter macrumors regular

    nickyj182

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Location:
    Morehead, KY
    #5
    Im not sure. But im using a brand new 20 inch imac, and I have every single update via software update. But Ive been reading thats theres and Airport Admin Utility v 5.xx. Im using 4 something, any idea where to download that?
     

Share This Page