Problems with Quicktime

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by SaintDiablo, Sep 14, 2008.

  1. SaintDiablo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #1
    I've recently been capturing things on Halo with my friend so that we can make a machinima but there's one issue. Quicktime doesn't play the .mov files that we've made! I have Quicktime 7.5.4 Pro and it says I require some addition plug ins. Any advice which one(s)?
     
  2. gusious macrumors 65816

    gusious

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Location:
    Greece
  3. SaintDiablo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #3
    Yes I have both VLC & Perian 1.1 installed. It's strange because this file works on all my other computers. My PowerBook G4 with OS 10.4.11 and my iMac G5 with OS 10.4.11 can both play it. Yet my MacBook with 10.5.4 can't.
     
  4. gusious macrumors 65816

    gusious

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Location:
    Greece
    #4
    Did you corrupt any Quicktime files?
     
  5. SaintDiablo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #5
    No the file is just on my external HD and whenever I play the file off the drive it works fine on all computer except mine. D:
     
  6. kolax macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    #6
    What happens when you make a PhotoBooth movie? Does that .mov play?

    What are you using to create the .mov files? Do you know if it is using MPEG2 encoding?
     
  7. SaintDiablo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #7
    I don't think it has an MPEG2 coding. Also yes when I create a Photo Booth movie it works.
     

Share This Page