Problems with Window Screen Shots?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by thefunkymunky, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #1
    Hey,

    Any idea what the problem could be? When I screen grab a fullscreen window by typing
    Code:
    Command > Shift > 4 > Space
    the resulting screenshot has the right hand edge cut off. Seems to happen in all apps. :confused:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
    What Mac OS X version do you have?

    Does it work with smaller windows r does the same error occur there too?

    Does Applications / Utilities / Grab work with shooting windows?

    [​IMG]
     
  3. thefunkymunky thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #3
    OSX 10.6.4. It only happens when an app window is full screen or maximized. Using Grab or Preview to capture works but those apps don't capture the alpha-blended window shadow.
     
  4. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #4
    It seems to be a bug. I encounter the same problem if I have windows maximised or a little bit smaller (20 pixel on each side from the edges).

    www.apple.com/feedback might be a good idea.
     
  5. angelwatt Moderator emeritus

    angelwatt

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    I get the same result. It also seems to add more space to the top and left of the resulting image. When you do a quick look you'll notice the image is off center because of this extra transparent space it adds on the top and left side.
     

Share This Page