Proxy help!?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by luis4life, Dec 14, 2007.

  1. luis4life macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #1
    Well a while ago i used an online proxy but i kinda forgot how where i did it from and the issue is that i try to use Joost and it saids im behind a proxy and cant be used. So i was wondering how can i reset all proxy's. I check the network status and stuff like that and it doesnt say im behind a proxy. Someone help me please. Thanks
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    Well, you can create a new location in System Preferences. That should give you a fresh set. :)
     
  3. luis4life thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #3
    Hey I tried it and no help, thanks for the tip tho
     
  4. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #4
    Well, what sort of network are you on? The default proxy settings may not necessarily suffice.
     
  5. luis4life thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #5
    im on my home network, earthlink, umm its a wireless linksys wrtg54, and im connected wirelessly with a macbook pro.
     
  6. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #6
    Does Earthlink tell you to use any specific proxy settings?
     

Share This Page