PS3 Game Controller(right joy stick problem)

Discussion in 'Console Games' started by Liliyflora, Mar 13, 2010.

  1. Liliyflora macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    #1
    So my right joy stick on three of my game controllers do not work. I have tried resetting them, restarting the game system, and keeping the system off for a day( I hardly get to use the Ps3 very busy). This is the strange part, they will not work on the main menu, but in a game they will. Please someone help me!:( I do not know what to do! I am open to suggestions. Thanks.
     
  2. MorphingDragon macrumors 603

    MorphingDragon

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Location:
    The World Inbetween
    #2
    From memory the right joystick doesnt do anything in XMB. I cant try it right now cuz its at my sisters.
     
  3. Liliyflora thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
  4. MorphingDragon macrumors 603

    MorphingDragon

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Location:
    The World Inbetween
    #4
    Like an in game menu or what pops up when you push the PS button in the middle of your controller.
     
  5. Liliyflora thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
  6. MorphingDragon macrumors 603

    MorphingDragon

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Location:
    The World Inbetween
    #6
    Are you sure its supposed to respond to the right stick?
     
  7. Liliyflora thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    #7
    Not sure at all. Thats the thing. I am just noticing all these things at the moment.
     
  8. Sambo110 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #8
    Hahaha, this is a funny topic. Why would the right stick do anything in menus? It doesn't do anything on any controller on any console.
     
  9. e²Studios macrumors 68020

    e²Studios

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    #9
    Only the left stick/d-pad controls movement. The right stick is for in game use only if the game is setup to use it (which most are)

    You don't have any issue beyond a user one ;):p
     

Share This Page