PS3...seems its, getting more like installing a Windows app??

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by macdon401, Jun 16, 2007.

  1. macdon401 macrumors 6502

    macdon401

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    #1
    ...so just picked up PS3 Uprgrade, had the Beta..."uninstalled" everything,
    now can't install cause of a "conflict" with PS 3??????
    Is it the Intel chips...me...or what????
    I think the Mac is getting closer an closer to being a Microsoft product!!!!!
    R
     
  2. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #3
    try clear all the residues before re-install.

    about being like windows, heck, some ppl report that installation of safari 3 for mac needs reboot. :D
     
  3. screensaver400 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
  4. macdon401 thread starter macrumors 6502

    macdon401

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    #5
    I Have "uninstalled" All Of The Resid's From The Beta!
    R
     
  5. Nicolasdec macrumors 65816

    Nicolasdec

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Location:
    São Paulo
    #6
    Is he talking about the Play station 3 or Photo shop
     
  6. aspro macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Location:
    Hobart, Australia
    #7
    He is talking about Photoshop, but I don't use it so I can't help.
     
  7. mfacey macrumors 65816

    mfacey

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Location:
    Netherlands
    #8
    If you go to the Adobe site there's a script you can use to remove absolutely everything. I installed CS3 on a mac friday and had similar problems you're facing. The script works great.

    Edit: Here's a link to the script: http://www.adobe.com/support/contact/cs3clean.html
     

Share This Page