Purchases/Syncing/iPhone remote/Heat questions

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by BOSS10L, Sep 7, 2008.

1. BOSS10L macrumors 6502a

Hey all, we got our :apple:TV about a week ago, and so far we love it. We are very close to canceling DirecTV and going with just local stations/:apple:TV. I'm still learning the ins-and-outs of this fine little unit, but I have the following questions if you don't mind helping me. :)

Purchases:
    - My wife and I considered renting a movie last night but decided against it and watched one of our DVDs instead. The reason being that I've heard that once a movie rental starts, the 24-hour clock begins ticking. When we rent a movie, does it automatically begin playing, or do we, the purchaser have the option of waiting for a little bit before we start it? It would be nice to rent a movie at say, noon, let it DL completely, and watch it once the kids have gone to bed around 8pm.

Syncing:
    - When we purchased the :apple:TV, we synced it with my iTunes account, on my user account on our iMac. My wife wants to get her music to play through the :apple:TV when she's working out. Is it possible to sync the :apple:TV to more than one iTunes account, or will I have to burn her music and import it into my account as well? What about iPhoto as well?

iPhone remote:
    - My only real complaint about the :apple:TV is the horrible little remote that comes with it. Sure, it is functional, but when an iPhone is available, I don't see why anyone would use the other remote. Ok, so I installed the Remote app on my iPhone, started it up, and it gives me the 4-digit code to allow my iPhone to control the :apple:TV. I followed the directions on my iPhone, but it didn't work. Do I need to enter that code into iTunes, or on the :apple:TV itself?

Heat: