Pushbullet adds SMS replies from any SMS App via PC!

Discussion in 'Alternatives to iOS and iOS Devices' started by gotluck, Aug 27, 2014.

  1. gotluck macrumors 603

    gotluck

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Location:
    East Central Florida
    #1
  2. pdqgp, Aug 28, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2014

    pdqgp macrumors 68020

    pdqgp

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    #2
    I tried it on my Win7 64 bit machine but it didn't work. Sync test worked as did other notifications but replies to text messages wouldn't work. Son sent me a test from his iPhone, popped up on my computer, typed a reply but he never got it. Tried several times.

    Airdroid works much better, is very reliable and easy to use. No software to install on my PC either. Just hit a browser window and connect.
     
  3. gotluck thread starter macrumors 603

    gotluck

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Location:
    East Central Florida
    #3
    hmm.. working fine for me

    airdroid needs both devices on same wifi network still no?
    that doesnt work for me at work, we are wired

    I enjoy not needing to even click anything to connect, its more seamless

    different strokes..
     
  4. pdqgp macrumors 68020

    pdqgp

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    #4
    I'm hardwired at work and when I open airdroid it connects to my phone. Says it's using my phones data connection, but that's fine.
     
  5. gotluck thread starter macrumors 603

    gotluck

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Location:
    East Central Florida
    #5
    Do you have the paid service? I thought there was a catch for non Wi-Fi use
     
  6. unlinked macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Location:
    Ireland
    #6
    No. I use Airdroid to test phone stuff on phones 4000 miles away.
     
  7. pdqgp macrumors 68020

    pdqgp

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    #7
    No.
     
  8. gotluck thread starter macrumors 603

    gotluck

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Location:
    East Central Florida
    #8
  9. pdqgp macrumors 68020

    pdqgp

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    #9
    Not sure...data transfer limit? I don't transfer a ton. Mainly pics and vids but doubt I've ever done more than 1gb. I also use it for text messages while I'm at my PC too.
     

Share This Page