Putting your CURRENT system in your sig? BORING! Put your sig in the past!

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by zorinlynx, Oct 19, 2012.

  1. zorinlynx macrumors 601

    zorinlynx

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #1
    I had my sig 20 years in the past until today, when I changed it to be 30 years in the past. :)

    I was only 6 years old when I got my first computer system.

    Make your sig more interesting and put it in a time machine!
     
  2. chown33 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    #2
    Mine's already in the past. It's from before writing was invented.

    I once tried to make it more modern, but an antelope femur doesn't have space for a sig.
     
  3. SkyBell macrumors 604

    SkyBell

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    Texas, unfortunately.
    #3
    I think some may already believe mine is from the past. My setup is so outdated. :p
     
  4. tech4all macrumors 68040

    tech4all

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Location:
    NorCal
    #4
    HAHA if you have a current Mac mini or Mac Pro, that is the past. :D

    :(
     
  5. snberk103 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Location:
    An Island in the Salish Sea
    #5
    So what? I've got one... it does what I need it to do.... it works.
    ---
    Reminds of a funny story. A friend and I were visiting another friend, who had just turned 30 - and was going on about how 'old' she was. To which my friend replied - "Young lady, I have sweaters older than you...." At which point the birthday girl looked at me for sympathy and support. I told her that I did too.

    If it works, why knock it for being 'experienced'....
     

Share This Page