Puttting Forum Into My Website

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by JackT06, Jul 23, 2010.

  1. JackT06 macrumors 6502

    JackT06

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #1
  2. bootedbear macrumors 6502

    bootedbear

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #2
    Embed? I guess an iframe would do. Not sure it's a great idea though...
     
  3. whatsgooddan macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Location:
    NY, USA
    #3
    the odd php script sounds interesting, maybe you can release it before you edit it and make it better. looks pretty embedded right now :)
     
  4. JackT06 thread starter macrumors 6502

    JackT06

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #4
    Ah thanks :) Never used iFrames before, but i tried it last night it i think its working fine :) Well, i can use the forum, and it looks fine. Thanks once again
     
  5. manueld macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    #5
    Ideally you would "re-skin" the forum so that it matches the rest of your website rather than embedding it through an iframe.

    As an fyi, iframed contents aren't crawled by google, not sure if that's a concern of yours or not.
     

Share This Page