Quad Core Mac Pro supprting 16GB?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by MythicFrost, Aug 30, 2009.

  1. MythicFrost macrumors 68040

    MythicFrost

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #1
    Apple site says that the Quad Core Mac Pro only supports 8GB across 4 2GB DIMMs. Is this true, or can it handle 16GB? if I bought it from OWC for example?

    Kind Regards
     
  2. MythicFrost thread starter macrumors 68040

    MythicFrost

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
  3. uaecasher macrumors 65816

    uaecasher

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Location:
    Stillwater, OK
    #4
    just wondering do you really need 16 gigs :D?
     
  4. Sambo110 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #5
    Why not. If you can, get 16 gigs :p. It would be so awesome at multi tasking.
     
  5. MythicFrost thread starter macrumors 68040

    MythicFrost

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #6
    I would, but I'm not actually buying, it's actually
    for informational purposes :p
     

Share This Page