Quake 3 Arena for macbook pro

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by morgothaod, Aug 26, 2009.

  1. morgothaod macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    #1
    Can the cheapest macbook pro play Quake 3 Arena with high frames per second? Or do you all recommend that I upgrade to the $1300 one with 4gigs of RAM?
     
  2. iphone3gss macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    #2
    It will work fine. I think any ~10 year old game will.
     
  3. Dan73 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    #3
    Sorry to inform you that RAM will not increase your FPS anyways.
     
  4. shambo macrumors 6502a

    shambo

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
  5. crazzyeddie macrumors 68030

    crazzyeddie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    Florida, USA
  6. morgothaod thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    #6
    I'm not sure what my plans are for the future. I may end up going back to school, so having a smaller laptop would be ideal. Is there a photo out there that shows the 13, 15, and 17 inch monitors next to each other (preferably with a game playing)?
     

Share This Page