Quartz Debug problem

Discussion in 'macOS' started by sOwL, Oct 2, 2008.

  1. sOwL macrumors 6502

    sOwL

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Location:
    Nerd Cave
    #1
    hello. i was trying to virtually get a higher resolution to my small 15". So the quartz debug idea seemed to be nice, i just made everything smaller. I got though, few graphic problems, like the taskbar appearing so badly shaped and with horizontal lines all over it. There are many more but i guess u get my point. So, is there a way to fix that? or a way to do what im trying to?
     
  2. Catfish_Man macrumors 68030

    Catfish_Man

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2001
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    That's why it's only accessible through a developer app right now; no workaround until they fix resolution independence the rest of the way.
     
  3. sOwL thread starter macrumors 6502

    sOwL

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Location:
    Nerd Cave
    #3
    so theres a chance that this will work flawlessly in the future?
     
  4. Catfish_Man macrumors 68030

    Catfish_Man

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2001
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #4
    Probably yeah. I was sorta surprised to not see it on the list when Snow Leopard was announced. :/
     
  5. finalcut macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    #5
    That is something that should be implemented with Snow Leopard yeah
     

Share This Page