iPad Quasar bug

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by TheWildOne, Aug 23, 2012.

  1. TheWildOne macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    #1
    Hello, I recently downloaded quasar on my iPad 3rd gen and it was extremely buggy. I was wondering if any of you are also having this issue. I had to remove it because it rendered my iPad useless. It's a really cool app but I just wish it wasn't so buggy.
     
  2. mrjayviper macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    #2
    I suppose you meant the concept is cool except the app is not because of the bugs? :D
     
  3. TheWildOne thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
  4. mrjayviper macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    #4
    haven't bought it. seems the reports I've read is it's still buggy. :/
     
  5. Menneisyys2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    #5
    It IS buggy. I rarely use it - always switch to it when I absolutely need to keep another task in a window. (Downloading; IRC-like communication etc.)
     
  6. chokem macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Location:
    Searcy, AR
    #6
    I had it on my iPad for about a day. Definitely buggy.
     
  7. MBHockey macrumors 68040

    MBHockey

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Location:
    New York
    #7
    I wish it had a way to hide the status bar for each app and a way to auto-tile windows for each take half the screen, a quarter of the screen, etc.
     
  8. DS3 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    #8
    Personally I love it. Yeah its buggy but its very useful. On the first release my big problem was having to maximize the window on every app you opened, but now there is an option to maximize on the startup of the app.

    I use it to watch Netflix, Twitch, on board video etc. while browsing the web, or just to keep their audio playing in the background while I have another app maximized.

    If you use the iPad vertically you can get a very large readable web window on the bottom and have all black bars of widescreen video off the screen and covered up by the web. Very effective use of the screen space.

    The option I'd really like added is the ability to pin an app on top.

    I leave it off by default because it does cause occasional crashes and needless clutter in closing things if you don't need to multi-task, but it takes all of 10 seconds to respring it on/off so thats no big deal.
     
  9. Menneisyys2, Aug 27, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2012

    Menneisyys2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    #9
    Dash has just been released into the Cydia store ($2). Did anyone try it? Does it allow for real multitasking in the background?
     

Share This Page