Question about adding a monitor

Discussion in 'iMac' started by harleygold, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. harleygold macrumors regular

    harleygold

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Location:
    Anderson
    #1
    I have a 21.5" with specs on my sig. Would my iMac be strong enough to support another 21.5" monitor? if so, do you have pictures? I have a opportunity to purchase one fairly cheap and what to make sure i make the purchase. :)
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
    Simultaneously supports full native resolution on the built-in display and up to a 30-inch display (2560 by 1600 pixels) on an external display
    according to http://www.apple.com/imac/specs.html

    Btw. in you sig you state that you have 1TB of memory, but the term memory is used for RAM (of which you only have 4GB). It would suffice to say 1TB HDD.

    What does the Created on: ... bit mean?
     
  3. harleygold thread starter macrumors regular

    harleygold

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Location:
    Anderson
    #3
    ha! ok i'll fix that :D Forgive me its my first Mac :D.

    also, thanks for answering my question. :apple:
     
  4. harleygold thread starter macrumors regular

    harleygold

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Location:
    Anderson
    #4
    Its when my Mac HD was created. At least that what it says. :D

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Badger^2 macrumors 68000

    Badger^2

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Location:
    Sacramento
    #5

Share This Page