question about gargeband

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by clickclickw00t, Jul 12, 2007.

  1. clickclickw00t macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #1
    If I wanted to delete garageband, can I reinstall it at a later time, or do I have to reinstall ALL of OSX?

    I don't need it now, but i might want it later when I go and travel. Is there any way to delete it for the time being, but reinstall it when I need it?

    Thanks
     
  2. hanschien macrumors 6502

    hanschien

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #2
    Yes you can, you can later re-install it with your restore discs.

    FYI, GarageBand itself doesn't take up a lot of room but the audio loops located at:
    /Library/Audio/Apple Loops/Apple/ ~2.5 GB
    or /Library/Application Support/GarageBand/Apple Loops
     
  3. clickclickw00t thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #3
    can i reinstall the loops with the restore disk as well?
     
  4. macornomac macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #4
    Yeah I'm curious about this too how do I completely delete all of grageband and its content from my mac? Do I have to delete garageband then go into the library section and get rid of all that stuff too?
     
  5. hanschien macrumors 6502

    hanschien

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #5
    Yes you can reinstall the loops again.

    Yes.
     
  6. macornomac macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #6
    So drag garageband to the trash then delete the apple loops folder and apple loops index and that should get rid of all of garageband right???? No other hidden files in other folders????? And the apple loops and apple loops index folders do they have stuff for other programs or just specifically for garageband?? Thanks
     

Share This Page