Question About GM

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by realph, Jul 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. realph macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    #1
    If I continue to use the Lion GM, will it do software updates the same way as Lion OSX?

    Thanks.
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    Yes, unless there will be a new GM, if some show stopping bug might be discovered in the current GM.
    That is what the other dozens of similar threads (similarly titled) say.
     
  3. stefan1975 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    #3
    Aaarrrgghhh .... not this question AGAIN ?! can't you use the [search] button and find the 3 trillion other threads with this very same question?

    and why is this an issue, as a paid developer you get the final version of lion for free anyway!
     
  4. Daniel97 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #4
    because lots of non developers want to use it early from a torrent and want to be sure that they can still upgrade with the masses when its available
     
  5. Nuckinfuts macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY
    #5
    non-issue, we're not here to support these people with illegally obtained copies. 60% of threads with GM issues/questions are from people that don't know what they're doing and shouldn't have even touched it

    "Well I took a computer applications class in college"
    - "****"
     
  6. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #6
    Discussion regarding pirated applications is against forum rules.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page