question about itouch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jetjaguar, Jul 16, 2009.

  1. jetjaguar macrumors 68030

    jetjaguar

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Location:
    somewhere
    #1
    how do i reset my 1g itouch so it erases all my stuff and resets it back to factory because i sold it

    thanks
     
  2. ajones46 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Location:
    Monroe, Michigan
    #2
    Did you already sell it? I don't think you can remotely wipe it clean, but if you still have it: Settings > General > Reset (found at bottom) > Erase All Content and Settings
     
  3. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

    SnowLeopard2008

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #3
    DO NOT DO THIS!!!!!
    It takes forever for it to finish. Restore it using iTunes, it's way faster.
     

Share This Page