Question about phone clean.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by gc15, Apr 26, 2013.

1. gc15 macrumors regular

Is this tool safe to download and use? Also will it not access any of my information? I have never used it before and i want to know people's opinions about it that have already used this tool.

http://www.imobie.com/phoneclean/

2. darster Suspended

I have it on my mac and it works fine. It just basically clears out your temporary and a few other files. When I run it, it clears out about 100 mb of space. Not really a whole lot. It wont hurt your phone or hijack your phone.

3. abz1981 macrumors 65816

Why would you need something like this. Is your iphone giving your problems that you need something like this to clean up space etc?

4. tgi macrumors 65816

tgi

I use this program too, the phone doesn't really give problems. It's just nice to free up space on the phone. Especially when the files it removes are just caches, junk files that you couldn't have otherwise deleted.

5. ikcaj macrumors newbie

Media Clean tool stuck?

In answer to the original OP - I love PhoneClean and have had no problems whatsoever until today. I had a series of connections to iTunes where "synch failed to start", resulting in 554 corrupted media files I am now trying to repair. For some reason it is either taking a very long time to run the Media Clean tool (30 minutes and counting) or it is stuck. This has not harmed my phone in anyway, just wondering if I need to reinstall the program or if this time frame is normal when there are a lot of corrupted files.

6. tab154 macrumors newbie

I'm having the same problem. Did this work out for you?

7. ET iPhone Home macrumors 68040

ET iPhone Home

med.asst.

8. C DM macrumors Westmere

What?

9. Jaguarr40 macrumors regular

Jaguarr40