Question about php (conditions)

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by olup, May 30, 2013.

1. olup macrumors 6502

I'm not entirely sure, how to word this correctly as I'm completely new to php, but I have the following questions regarding php.

I'm working on a site, where I created php parts that are pulled in with include/doc-header.part, for instance. This would be the doc-header.part:

Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html>

<html lang="de">
    <!--[if lt IE 7]>      <html class="ie6"> <![endif]-->
    <!--[if IE 7]>         <html class="ie7"> <![endif]-->
    <!--[if IE 8]>         <html class="ie8"> <![endif]-->
    <!--[if gt IE 8]><!--><!--<![endif]-->

<head>
        <meta charset="UTF-8">
        <link href="favicon.ico" rel="shortcut icon">
        <link href="css/style.css" media="all" rel="stylesheet">
        <link href=
        'http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Titillium+Web:400,200|Roboto+Condensed:400,700'
        rel='stylesheet' type='text/css'>
        <title><?php if(isset($title)) { print $title; } else { print "solaris empire"; } ?></title>
         <meta http-equiv="keywords" content="<?php if(isset($keywords)) { print $keywords; } else { print "default,key,words"; } ?>" />
         <meta http-equiv="description" content="<?php if(isset($description)) { print $description; } else { print "Default Description!"; } ?>" />
        <meta content="text/html; charset=utf-8" http-equiv="Content-Type">

</head>
          <body>

The two questions I have regarding the header are:

a) How can I make the title of each page dynamic, so it shows the title of the respective page, like solaris empire | releases and so on?

b) I have a subfolder with some php pages. Before they were html pages and it was no problem linking the css file to the pages in the subfolder.

Code:
     <link href="../css/style.css" media="all" rel="stylesheet">
    How would I need to change the doc-header.part to fetch the css file?