Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

jbimler

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 4, 2012
I've been using a black 4G for the last two years and feel its time for an upgrade. When the iPhone 4 launched how long after was the 4G Touch released? I'm selling locally so timing is important.

jbimler

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 4, 2012
Maybe I wasn't clear. If the iPhone 5 comes out on Sept 21st when should we expect the Touch 5 assuming they bring one out?

617aircav

Suspended
Jul 2, 2012
Maybe I wasn't clear. If the iPhone 5 comes out on Sept 21st when should we expect the Touch 5 assuming they bring one out?

Nobody knows. Do you really think an updated iPod will bring much. I'm thinking Siri.

Virinprew

macrumors 6502a
Apr 24, 2012
It has been almost two years. I predict a whole new iPod line alongside iPhone. But no iPad mini.

ZacT94

macrumors regular
Jun 25, 2012
I just hope that the 5th generation iPod Touch, if it comes out, has 3G connectivity, just for data use, not calling.

APlotdevice

macrumors 68040
Sep 3, 2011
That already exists. It's called an iphone.

The iPhone would only meet his criteria if he lived in Europe. Stateside the carriers make it impossible to only have a data plan for a smartphone (or only a voice plan, for that matter)

ZacT94

macrumors regular
Jun 25, 2012
That already exists. It's called an iphone.

I already have a Galaxy Note which I don't plan on upgrading any time soon. I just don't want to bring a pocket wifi with me everywhere or have to find wifi hotspots. I want to access data anywhere on the iPod Touch.

----------

The iPhone would only meet his criteria if he lived in Europe. Stateside the carriers make it impossible to only have a data plan for a smartphone (or only a voice plan, for that matter)