Question for People who have an iPod Touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by dr_lha, Sep 14, 2007.

  1. dr_lha macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    #1
    Can anyone say where in the settings you can set the different international keyboards? I'm asking because the iPhone screenshots on Apple.com currently show a setting in "Settings->General" called "International" and I'm trying to figure out if this is just the language/keyboard settings like in the iPod Touch or it if is something different.
     
  2. gloss macrumors 601

    gloss

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Location:
    around/about
    #2
    On the Touch it's under International > Keyboards.
     
  3. dr_lha thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    #3
    Ta, anything else under the Internation Menu (Languages?)
     
  4. gloss macrumors 601

    gloss

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Location:
    around/about
    #4
    Languages and Region Format.
     
  5. dr_lha thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    #5
    Region Format? Does this mean that iTunes Videos are Region encoded like DVDs? Never heard that before.
     
  6. gloss macrumors 601

    gloss

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Location:
    around/about
    #6
    No, it just changes the way that dates, times, and phone numbers are displayed.
     
  7. dr_lha thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
  8. gloss macrumors 601

    gloss

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Location:
    around/about
    #8
    You're very welcome.
     
  9. i0Nic macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #9
    Another question- does the touch feature a Compilations on/off setting?
    Does it handle compilations differently? Can you sort by album artist?

    cheers
     
  10. gloss macrumors 601

    gloss

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Location:
    around/about
    #10
    That's not one I can test first hand, I don't use the Compliations setting personally. ~.~
     
  11. erwinmayer macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    #11
    No Disk Mode??

    is it true you can't load any other file other than music on the ipodT??? i'd never imagine apple would omit this function. Can anyone verify this!?
     
  12. PygmySurfer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Location:
    Wellesley, ON
    #12
    Well, you can load music, movies and pictures. :)

    But yes, there's no disk mode.
     
  13. erwinmayer macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    #13
    Airport Express

    has anyone used their ipodT with an Airport Express base station for internet? or is the ipod only compatible with the airport "Extreme"? (since apple only verifies the 'extreme' to support iphone or ipodT.)
     
  14. PygmySurfer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Location:
    Wellesley, ON
    #14
    Should work with an airport, airport express, or airport extreme (both the old and new extreme), or any other 802.11b/g router/access point.
     

Share This Page