Question for those who upgraded through ATT website

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by acousticbiker, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. acousticbiker macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    #1
    After I select the preorder option for the iPhone 4, I am directed to choose a data and SMS plan but no voice plan. I'm currently on a family plan with FAN discount. Is this what you experienced or was your voice plan listed on the checkout page (mine is not showing)?
     
  2. Opstech macrumors 6502a

    Opstech

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Location:
    California
  3. acousticbiker thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    #3
    Yes, for data, it gave me the option to keep my unlimited plan with a blue 'Existing' button. But voice plans didn't even show up.
     
  4. wirelessmacuser macrumors 68000

    wirelessmacuser

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Location:
    Planet.Earth
    #4
    I logged into my AT&T account, everything appeared properly including voice plan. Placed the order no problem.
     
  5. Opstech macrumors 6502a

    Opstech

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Location:
    California
    #5
    No worries. As long as you didnt check any of the plans you'll be ok, unless you wanted to change others......
     
  6. motty2307 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    #6
    I had the same issue. Under the option for voice and data plan there's a choice for voice only. I opened that menu up but didn't see anywhere I could select "use existing" like the site told me to so I just chose the same plan I've had. I was then able to select my unlimited data plan using the "use existing" option. I was also using a FAN account # and didn't seem to have any issues.
     
  7. TroyBoy30 macrumors 68000

    TroyBoy30

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta GA
    #7
    I get the To keep your existing rate plan and select different
    features, click Use Existing message but there is no button to click to keep existing and my $29 1000 minute plan is of course not listed!
     
  8. Iphonelvr macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    #8
    Was anyone able to have it shipped to their work?
     
  9. TroyBoy30 macrumors 68000

    TroyBoy30

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta GA
    #9
    I used the premier site and was able to put in a different shipping address

    I was not able to choose my existing voice plan though, so I simply added the 450 minute plan then removed it when I got to the cart and it let me order
     

Share This Page