Question on Flickr Pro and adding Copyrights

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by soamz, Aug 29, 2010.

  1. soamz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #1
    Hi..
    Looks like my galleries are increasing and I should open a flickr account and keep all of my pictures saved there, so that even if anything gets accidentally deleted from my system, it would be safe there, since Flickr Pro saves the high resolutions pictures straight.

    Only thing, I got a doubt is, how to do a bulk copyright adding to my sets.

    Like right now, I have around 400 pictures , around 1GB of high resolution, straight out from the camera.

    I need to add a small copyright to all of that.

    Can anyone recommend something ?

    I have both Windows and Macintosh systems, so any solution would be fine.

    Just need it done.

    All of my pictures are 3888x2592 and my copyright psd is of size 3882 x 25 , a narrow strip , which I want to add on all of my photos.

    Suggestions ?
     
  2. FourCandles macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Location:
    England
    #2
    What software are you using locally to catalogue these images - Lightroom? Aperture?

    AFAIK if the images are already in sets at Flickr, and you have a Pro account, then you can edit them (i.e. add the copyright info) and republish. With a Pro account it should also keep any comments etc.
     
  3. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #3
    Hi..
    I have got Lightroom.

    And images are in my HDD now.. Havent yet uploaded.

    I dont think, Flickr can add the copyright info itself, If I just upload all the pics and the watermark image .

    Will it ?
    I dont think so..
    yes, I have a pro account.
     
  4. FourCandles macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Location:
    England
    #4
    If you have Lightroom 3 and are using the built-in Flickr publish service, then when you set up the Publish Service there's a section at the bottom called "Watermarking". You can set up a simple text watermark or add your own graphic.

    If you're on Lightroom 2 then you can use Jeffry Friedl's Flickr export plugin and IIRC the watermark settings for that are in the Export dialog, in a similar place.
     
  5. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #5
    Im on Lightroom 3.

    Not able to find the option for flickr or watermark adding.
    Can you send that 2 screenshots please buddy ?
     
  6. FourCandles macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Location:
    England
    #6
    Here you go. Watermark is in the Lightroom Publishing Manager.

    Publish Services is in the left panel in Library mode.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #7
    Got it bro. Thanks a lot.

    And what is that jfFlicker plugin ?
     
  8. FourCandles macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Location:
    England
    #8
    Jeffrey Friedl's Lightroom - Flickr plugin. Until LR3, the only real way to export to Flickr from LR. Now available for LR3 and uses the Publish Services utility as above, and gives more features than the built-in export.
     
  9. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #9
    Extra features like ?

    I just need to do bulk upload .
     
  10. FourCandles macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Location:
    England
    #10
  11. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #11
    Added watermark to all of my 6-9 pictures.

    But damn, Flickr Import doesnt work.
    ****, I dont know, how it works. It shows nothing..
     

Share This Page